Faculty & Staff


Erika Brockman, Executive Director

Iffeisha Gordon-Toppin, Principal

Siobhan Vicens, Teacher Support Coach

Faten Gaffere, Director of Special Education/IEP Chair

Becky Danso, Technology and Intervention Specialist

Karen Brown, Executive Assistant and Bookkeeper

Jenica Glenn, Office Manager and Executive Assistant to the Principal

Kendra Stuckey, Office Assistant

Elementary Grades

Romey Pittman, GAL Program Coordinator

Jenny Green, Pre-K Teacher

Pre-K Paraprofessional

Amanda Cherry, Kindergarten Teacher

Tia Fore, Kindergarten Paraprofessional

Lacey Perrera, Kindergarten Teacher

Zsa Maine Brookshire, 1st grade Teacher

Courtney Davis, 1st grade Teacher

Mimi Ayers, 1st and 2nd grade Paraprofessional

Rebekah Andersen, 2nd grade Teacher

Sarah Fetcho, 2nd grade Teacher

Rachel Hurley, 3rd grade Teacher

Rachel Rudebusch, 3rd grade Teacher

Linay Reed, 3rd and 4th grade Paraprofessional

Joshua Rothschild, 4th grade Teacher

Rodrigo Pincheira, 4th grade Teacher

Cultural Arts, Media, and Adventure

Brad Hunter, K-4th Fitness and Adventure Teacher

Kutia Jawara, Dance Teacher

D.J. Nash, Weinberg Library Assistant

Janelle Sanders, 5th-8th Art Teacher

Jessica Walther, K-4th Art Teacher

Syed Zaman, 5th-8th Fitness and Adventure Coordinator/After School Programming

Middle Grades

Seth Michaels, 5th grade Literacy and Expedition Teacher

Vacant, 5th grade Math and Expedition Teacher

Vacant, 5th/6th grade Paraprofessional

Corey Gaber, 6th grade Literacy and Expedition Teacher

Eve Blymiller, 6th grade Math Teacher and Expedition Teacher

Shareen Aarons, 7th/8th Math Teacher

Jessica Herceg, 7th/8th Science Teacher

Jessi Mitchell, 7th/8th grade Paraprofessional

Gena Proctor, 7th/8th Literacy Teacher

Timothy Smith, 7th/8th Humanities Teacher

Special Education

Jessica Bernacki, Pre-K-2nd grade Special Educator

Josh Caprio, PAL Program Paraprofessional

Gay Claudio, PAL Program Teacher

Michael Dougherty, Special Education Paraprofessional

Krysta Jenks,  3rd-4th grade Special Educator

Shanell Johnson, 5th-6th grade Special Educator

Alicia Shaw, 7th-8th Special Educator

Health and Student Support

Teoine Carroll, 5th-8th Student Support Counselor

Tim Guyton, K-4th Student Support Counselor

Marcus Lane, Student Support

Dawood Thomas, Student Support

Colleen Andersen, School Psychologist

Nicole Bennett, Speech and Language Pathologist

Heather Ottena, Occupational Therapist

Robin Reynolds, School Nursing Aide

Hannah Schwartz, Social Worker

Cafeteria and Custodial

Sheryl Norris, Director of Facilities

Hattie Mcknight Holmes, Cafeteria Manager

Isaiah Bryan, Cafeteria Staff

Arnetta Johnson, Cafeteria Staff